Mettler Toledo
MTD stock analysis · Health Care · Life Sciences Tools & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Reviewed dated external common shares × matched fund reference price; approximate issuer capitalization. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. Cover, visible balance sheet and equity roll-forward agree on 20,036,559 outstanding common shares at June 30. Issued 44,786,011 minus treasury 24,749,452 reconciles exactly. Reject the conflicting hidden 21,683,802 US GAAP outstanding fact, which is inconsistent with those statements. The July 31 filing establishes a historical June 30 count; it was not available on the price date.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -49.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 32.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 29.4× · -10.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $806.89 | $880.40 | $959.43 |
| 10.0% | $591.28 | $643.31 | $699.17 |
| 12.0% | $466.48 | $506.17 | $548.74 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4B | 869.2M | 955.8M | 107.1M | 3.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 3.9B | 863.1M | 968.3M | 103.9M | 3.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.8B | 788.8M | 965.9M | 105.3M | 3.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 3.9B | 872.5M | 859.1M | 121.2M | 3.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.7B | 769M | 908.8M | 107.6M | 3.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.1B | 602.7M | 724.7M | 92.5M | 2.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3B | 561.1M | 603.5M | 97.3M | 2.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.9B | 512.6M | 565M | 142.7M | 2.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-06 |
| netIncome | 869.2M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 869.2M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| cfo | 955.8M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-06 |
| capex | 107.1M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-06 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 3.7B | Assets | 2026-02-06 |
| equity | -23.6M | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -23.6M | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-06 |
| debt | 2.1B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-06 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 66.9M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-06 |
| shares | 20.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-06 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 800M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-06 |
| issuance | 32.3M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 32273000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -755173000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -1161000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-06 |