Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings
NCLH stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Hotels, Resorts & Cruise Lines
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 22.9× · 34.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9.8B | 423.2M | 2.1B | 3.3B | 22.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 9.5B | 910.3M | 2B | 1.2B | 20B |
| 2023-12-31 | 8.5B | 166.2M | 2B | 2.8B | 19.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.8B | -2.3B | 210M | 1.8B | 18.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 648M | -4.5B | -2.5B | 752.8M | 18.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.3B | -4B | -2.6B | 946.5M | 18.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 6.5B | 930.2M | 1.8B | 1.6B | 16.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 6.1B | 954.8M | 2.1B | 1.6B | 15.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-02 |
| netIncome | 423.2M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 423.2M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-03-02 |
| cfo | 2.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-02 |
| capex | 3.3B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-02 |
| operatingIncome | 1.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-02 |
| assets | 22.5B | Assets | 2026-03-02 |
| equity | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-02 |
| debt | 15B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-03-02 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 209.9M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-02 |
| shares | 477.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-02 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 145M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-03-02 |