NextEra Energy
NEE stock analysis · Utilities · Multi-Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 21.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 26.8× · -10.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Operating cash flow or capital expenditure is missing.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 25.8B | 5.3B | 12.5B | — | 212.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 23.5B | 5.7B | 13.3B | — | 190.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 24.8B | 6.3B | 11.3B | — | 177.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 23B | 3.2B | 8.3B | — | 158.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 18.8B | 2.8B | 7.6B | — | 140.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 17B | 2.4B | 8B | — | 127.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 17.5B | 3.4B | 8.2B | — | 117.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 15.4B | 5.8B | 6.6B | — | 103.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 25.8B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-13 |
| netIncome | 5.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 6.8B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-13 |
| cfo | 12.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-13 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | 8.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-13 |
| assets | 212.7B | Assets | 2026-02-13 |
| equity | 66.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-13 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 54.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-13 |
| debt | 93.1B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-13 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-13 |
| shares | 2.1B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-13 |
| dividends | 4.7B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-13 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 2B | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-13 |