Netflix
NFLX stock analysis · Communication Services · Movies & Entertainment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Momentum data and stock-split review
The issuer notice gives ten-for-one distribution after November 14, 2025 and split-adjusted trading November 17. The June 2026 Form 10-Q confirms completion and retrospective share adjustment. Its acquisitions note states the WBD merger was terminated February 27, 2026; the March acquisition was paid in cash. The same-ISIN June 2025 price is divided by 10; May and June 2026 prices remain unchanged. The separately reviewed split schedule is limited to these endpoints. Fund values divided by held shares are indicative price-return proxies, not exchange closes or total returns.
Issuer action history 1 ↗ · Issuer action history 2 ↗
Fund valuation at 2025-06-30 ↗ · Fund valuation at 2026-05-31 ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -51.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 13.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 27.1× · -42.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
2025-06-30 → 2026-05-31 · Reviewed split basis · fund snapshot
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $43.29 | $47.23 | $51.47 |
| 10.0% | $31.72 | $34.51 | $37.51 |
| 12.0% | $25.02 | $27.15 | $29.44 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 45.2B | 11B | 10.1B | 688.2M | 55.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 39B | 8.7B | 7.4B | 439.5M | 53.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 33.7B | 5.4B | 7.3B | 348.6M | 48.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 31.6B | 4.5B | 2B | 407.7M | 48.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 29.7B | 5.1B | 392.6M | 524.6M | 44.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 25B | 2.8B | 2.4B | 497.9M | 39.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 20.2B | 1.9B | -2.9B | 253M | 34B |
| 2018-12-31 | 15.8B | 1.2B | -2.7B | 173.9M | 26B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 45.2B | Revenues | 2026-01-23 |
| netIncome | 11B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-01-23 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 11B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-01-23 |
| cfo | 10.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-01-23 |
| capex | 688.2M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-01-23 |
| operatingIncome | 13.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-01-23 |
| assets | 55.6B | Assets | 2026-01-23 |
| equity | 26.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-01-23 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 26.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-01-23 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | 998.9M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-01-23 |
| cash | 9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-01-23 |
| shares | 4.3B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-01-23 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-01-23 |
| buybacks | 9.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-01-23 |
| issuance | 667M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock: 666965000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -10345623000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -5806000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-01-23 |