ServiceNow
NOW stock analysis · Information Technology · Systems Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -32.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 43.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 58.7× · -65.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $84.31 | $91.99 | $100.25 |
| 10.0% | $61.78 | $67.22 | $73.05 |
| 12.0% | $48.74 | $52.89 | $57.34 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 13.3B | 1.7B | 5.4B | 868M | 26B |
| 2024-12-31 | 11B | 1.4B | 4.3B | 852M | 20.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9B | 1.7B | 3.4B | 694M | 17.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 7.2B | 325M | 2.7B | 550M | 13.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.9B | 230M | 2.2B | 392M | 10.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.5B | 119M | 1.8B | 419M | 8.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.5B | 626.7M | 1.2B | 265M | 6B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.6B | -26.7M | 811.1M | 224.5M | 3.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 13.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-01-29 |
| netIncome | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-01-29 |
| cfo | 5.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-01-29 |
| capex | 868M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-01-29 |
| operatingIncome | 1.8B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-01-29 |
| assets | 26B | Assets | 2026-01-29 |
| equity | 13B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-01-29 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 13B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-01-29 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.7B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-01-29 |
| shares | 1B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-01-29 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.8B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-01-29 |
| issuance | 270M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from employee stock plans: 270000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2340000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-01-29 |