NetApp
NTAP stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-28 · -6.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 42.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.8× · 13.6% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $181.74 | $198.29 | $216.09 |
| 10.0% | $133.17 | $144.89 | $157.47 |
| 12.0% | $105.07 | $114.01 | $123.59 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-24 | 6.9B | 1.3B | 2.1B | 198M | 10.7B |
| 2025-04-25 | 6.6B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 168M | 10.8B |
| 2024-04-26 | 6.3B | 986M | 1.7B | 155M | 9.9B |
| 2023-04-28 | 6.4B | 1.3B | 1.1B | 239M | 9.8B |
| 2022-04-29 | 6.3B | 937M | 1.2B | 226M | 10B |
| 2021-04-30 | 5.7B | 730M | 1.3B | 162M | 9.4B |
| 2020-04-24 | 5.4B | 819M | 1.1B | 124M | 7.5B |
| 2019-04-26 | 6.1B | 1.2B | 1.3B | 173M | 8.7B |
| 2018-04-27 | 5.9B | 116M | 1.5B | 145M | 10B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-06-05 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-05 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-06-05 |
| cfo | 2.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-06-05 |
| capex | 198M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-06-05 |
| operatingIncome | 1.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-06-05 |
| assets | 10.7B | Assets | 2026-06-05 |
| equity | 1.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-05 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 1.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-06-05 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-06-05 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-06-05 |
| shares | 201M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-06-05 |
| dividends | 413M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-06-05 |
| buybacks | 950M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-06-05 |
| issuance | 103M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-04-24 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock under employee stock award plans: 103000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -2147000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 0 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-06-05 |