NVR, Inc.
NVR stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Homebuilding
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -9.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.7× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $7,740.94 | $8,446.16 | $9,204.35 |
| 10.0% | $5,672.49 | $6,171.61 | $6,707.52 |
| 12.0% | $4,475.19 | $4,855.99 | $5,264.32 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 10.3B | 1.3B | 1.1B | 24.5M | 5.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 10.5B | 1.7B | 1.4B | 29.2M | 6.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.5B | 1.6B | 1.5B | 24.9M | 6.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 10.5B | 1.7B | 1.9B | 18.4M | 5.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 9B | 1.2B | 1.2B | 17.9M | 5.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 7.5B | 901.2M | 925.3M | 16.1M | 5.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7.4B | 878.5M | 866.5M | 22.7M | 3.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 7.2B | 797.2M | 723.1M | 19.7M | 3.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 10.3B | Revenues | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 1.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 24.5M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 5.9B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 3.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 3.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.8B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | 80.1M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from the exercise of stock options: 80146000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 3 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1757898000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-11 |