News Corp (Class B)
NWS stock analysis · Communication Services · Publishing
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Sum of independently priced listed share classes × their dated outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · -38.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 16.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 11.9× · -80.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $20.02 | $21.84 | $23.80 |
| 10.0% | $14.67 | $15.96 | $17.35 |
| 12.0% | $11.57 | $12.56 | $13.61 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 9B | 743M | 1.2B | 426M | 15.5B |
| 2025-06-30 | 8.5B | 1.3B | 978M | 407M | 15.5B |
| 2024-06-30 | 8.3B | 354M | 1.1B | 357M | 16.7B |
| 2023-06-30 | 8B | 187M | 1.1B | 347M | 16.9B |
| 2022-06-30 | 10.4B | 760M | 1.4B | 499M | 17.2B |
| 2021-06-30 | 9.4B | 389M | 1.2B | 390M | 16.8B |
| 2020-06-30 | 9B | -1.5B | 780M | 438M | 14.3B |
| 2019-06-30 | 10.1B | 228M | 928M | 572M | 15.7B |
| 2018-06-30 | 9B | -1.4B | 757M | 364M | 16.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.5B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-08-07 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-07 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-08-07 |
| cfo | 978M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations | 2026-08-07 |
| capex | 407M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-07 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 15.5B | Assets | 2026-08-07 |
| equity | 9.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-07 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-08-07 |
| debt | 2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-08-07 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-08-07 |
| shares | 569.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-07 |
| dividends | 185M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-08-07 |
| buybacks | 150M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-08-07 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |