Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Realty Income

O stock analysis · Real Estate · Retail REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$61.96HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$58.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-36.8%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

55.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 55.4× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4B2020-12-31: cfo $1,115,543,000.002020-12-31: capex $8,708,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,322,189,000.002021-12-31: capex $19,080,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,563,856,000.002022-12-31: capex $95,514,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,958,769,000.002023-12-31: capex $68,692,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,573,276,000.002024-12-31: capex $121,411,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,994,754,000.002025-12-31: capex $131,800,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-315.7B1.1B4B131.8M72.8B
2024-12-315.3B867.3M3.6B121.4M68.8B
2023-12-314.1B876.9M3B68.7M57.8B
2022-12-313.3B872.4M2.6B95.5M49.7B
2021-12-312.1B360.7M1.3B19.1M43.1B
2020-12-311.6B396.5M1.1B8.7M20.7B
2019-12-311.5B437.5M1.1B23.5M18.6B
2018-12-311.3B364.6M940.7M25.4M15.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue5.7BRevenues2026-02-25
netIncome1.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy1.1BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-25
cfo4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex131.8MPaymentsForCapitalImprovements2026-02-25
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets72.8BAssets2026-02-25
equity40.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy39.4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash434.8MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares908.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividends2.9BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-25
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuance2.4BProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-02-25