Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Old Dominion

ODFL stock analysis · Industrials · Cargo Ground Transportation

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$216.60HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$44.9B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Reviewed debt balance

Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 20000000 plus noncurrent debt 19995000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. The credit-facility note expressly reports no outstanding borrowings at either reviewed year-end. Read the financial statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$69.92

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -67.7% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

34.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-29.5%

76 sector peers · median 30.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

32.1×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 43.9× · 36.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

2.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

25.5%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

24/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-0.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-6.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-3.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.7B2020-12-31: cfo $933,024,000.002020-12-31: capex $225,081,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,212,606,000.002021-12-31: capex $550,077,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,691,582,000.002022-12-31: capex $775,148,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,569,135,000.002023-12-31: capex $757,309,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,659,283,000.002024-12-31: capex $771,318,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,370,133,000.002025-12-31: capex $415,034,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$87.70$95.69$104.28
10.0%$64.27$69.92$75.99
12.0%$50.70$55.02$59.64

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-315.5B1B1.4B415M5.5B
2024-12-315.8B1.2B1.7B771.3M5.5B
2023-12-315.9B1.2B1.6B757.3M5.5B
2022-12-316.3B1.4B1.7B775.1M4.8B
2021-12-315.3B1B1.2B550.1M4.8B
2020-12-314B672.7M933M225.1M4.4B
2019-12-314.1B615.5M983.9M479.3M4B
2018-12-314B605.7M900.1M588.3M3.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue5.5BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2026-02-24
netIncome1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy1BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-24
cfo1.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capex415MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-24
operatingIncome1.4BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-24
assets5.5BAssets2026-02-24
equity4.3BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxy4.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-24
debt40MReviewed manual correction
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 20000000 plus noncurrent debt 19995000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. The credit-facility note expressly reports no outstanding borrowings at either reviewed year-end.
2026-02-24
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash120.1MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-24
shares211.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividends235.6MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-24
buybacks730.3MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag