Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

ON Semiconductor

ON stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$94.54HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$37.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$54.98

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -41.8% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

18.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-77.2%

12 industry peers · median 69.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

18.7×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 306.2× · 1535.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

0.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

47/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-11.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-12.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-12.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 2.6B2020-12-31: cfo $884,300,000.002020-12-31: capex $383,600,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,782,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $444,600,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,633,100,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,036,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,977,500,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,539,100,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,906,400,000.002024-12-31: capex $694,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,759,800,000.002025-12-31: capex $341,200,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$68.96$75.24$82.00
10.0%$50.53$54.98$59.75
12.0%$39.87$43.26$46.90

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-316B123.6M1.8B341.2M12.5B
2024-12-317.1B1.6B1.9B694M14.1B
2023-12-318.3B2.2B2B1.5B13.2B
2022-12-318.3B1.9B2.6B1B12B
2021-12-316.7B1B1.8B444.6M9.6B
2020-12-315.3B236.4M884.3M383.6M8.7B
2019-12-315.5B213.9M694.7M534.6M8.4B
2018-12-315.9B629.9M1.3B514.8M7.6B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-09
netIncome123.6MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-09
Parent/common earnings proxy121MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-09
cfo1.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-09
capex341.2MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-09
operatingIncome84.2MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-09
assets12.5BAssets2026-02-09
equity7.7BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-09
Parent book equity proxy7.7BStockholdersEquity2026-02-09
debt3BLongTermDebt2026-02-09
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-09
shares411.8MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-09
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks1.4BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-09
issuance22.1MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds for the issuance of common stock under the ESPP: 22100000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlans]. All 9 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1763800000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -2500000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-09