Palo Alto Networks
PANW stock analysis · Information Technology · Systems Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-26. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-26 · -81.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 43.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 245.1× · 15.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $81.11 | $88.50 | $96.44 |
| 10.0% | $59.43 | $64.66 | $70.28 |
| 12.0% | $46.89 | $50.88 | $55.16 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-31 | 9.2B | 1.1B | 3.7B | 246.2M | 23.6B |
| 2024-07-31 | 8B | 2.6B | 3.3B | 156.8M | 20B |
| 2023-07-31 | 6.9B | 439.7M | 2.8B | 146.3M | 14.5B |
| 2022-07-31 | 5.5B | -267M | 2B | 192.8M | 12.3B |
| 2021-07-31 | 4.3B | -498.9M | 1.5B | 116M | 10.2B |
| 2020-07-31 | 3.4B | -267M | 1B | 214.4M | 9.1B |
| 2019-07-31 | 2.9B | -81.9M | 1.1B | 131.2M | 6.6B |
| 2018-07-31 | 2.3B | -122.2M | 1B | 112M | 5.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-08-29 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-08-29 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-08-29 |
| cfo | 3.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-08-29 |
| capex | 246.2M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2025-08-29 |
| operatingIncome | 1.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-08-29 |
| assets | 23.6B | Assets | 2025-08-29 |
| equity | 7.8B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-08-29 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 7.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-08-29 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-08-29 |
| shares | 709.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-08-29 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-08-29 |
| issuance | 370.5M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-07-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from sales of shares through employee equity incentive plans: 370500000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 4 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -778900000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2025-08-29 |