Paccar
PCAR stock analysis · Industrials · Construction Machinery & Heavy Transportation Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -11.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 31.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 26.6× · 56.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $132.95 | $145.06 | $158.08 |
| 10.0% | $97.42 | $106.00 | $115.20 |
| 12.0% | $76.86 | $83.40 | $90.41 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 28.4B | 2.4B | 4.4B | 743M | 44.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 33.7B | 4.2B | 4.6B | 838.7M | 43.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 35.1B | 4.6B | 4.2B | 695M | 40.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 28.8B | 3B | 3B | 525M | 33.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 23.5B | 1.9B | 2.2B | 559.1M | 29.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 18.7B | 1.3B | 3B | 550.4M | 28.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 25.6B | 2.4B | 2.9B | 574M | 28.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 23.5B | 2.2B | 3B | 457.6M | 25.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 28.4B | Revenues | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 2.4B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.4B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 4.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 743M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 44.3B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 19.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 19.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shares | 526.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | 2.3B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-18 |
| buybacks | 36.1M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | 43.4M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock compensation transactions: 43400000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -3082400000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-18 |