PG&E Corporation
PCG stock analysis · Utilities · Multi-Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 22.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.3× · -16.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 24.9B | 2.7B | 8.7B | 11.8B | 141.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 24.4B | 2.5B | 8B | 10.4B | 133.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 24.4B | 2.3B | 4.7B | 9.7B | 125.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 21.7B | 1.8B | 3.7B | 9.6B | 118.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 20.6B | -88M | 2.3B | 7.7B | 103.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 18.5B | -1.3B | -19.1B | 7.7B | 97.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 17.1B | -7.6B | 4.8B | 6.3B | 85.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 16.8B | -6.8B | 4.8B | 6.5B | 77B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 24.9B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 2.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.6B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 8.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 11.8B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 4.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 141.6B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 32.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 32.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 57.4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | 2.7B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-12 |
| cash | 713M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 2.2B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 0 | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |