Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Public Service Enterprise Group

PEG stock analysis · Utilities · Electric Utilities

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$81.16HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$40.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-21. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$0.79

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-21 · -99.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

24.3%

14 industry peers · median 23.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

18.4×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 19.2× · 4.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

0.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

6.2%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.1%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

9.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.8B2020-12-31: cfo $3,102,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $2,923,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,736,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $2,719,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,503,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $2,888,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,806,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $3,325,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,133,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $3,380,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,298,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $3,272,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$0.99$1.08$1.18
10.0%$0.73$0.79$0.86
12.0%$0.57$0.62$0.68

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3112.1B2.1B3.3B3.3B57.6B
2024-12-319.9B1.8B2.1B3.4B54.6B
2023-12-319.3B2.6B3.8B3.3B50.7B
2022-12-3111.2B1B1.5B2.9B48.7B
2021-12-3110.3B-648M1.7B2.7B49B
2020-12-319.1B1.9B3.1B2.9B50.1B
2019-12-319.3B1.7B3.4B3.2B47.7B
2018-12-319.3B1.4B2.9B3.9B45.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue12.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2026-02-26
netIncome2.1BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-26
Parent/common earnings proxy2.1BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-26
cfo3.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-26
capex3.3BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-26
operatingIncome3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-26
assets57.6BAssets2026-02-26
equity17BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-26
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt22.5BLongTermDebt2026-02-26
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash132MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-26
shares501MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-26
dividends1.3BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-26
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag