Progressive Corporation
PGR stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-02. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 11.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 11.3× · -28.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 87.7B | 11.3B | 17.5B | 348M | 123B |
| 2024-12-31 | 75.4B | 8.5B | 15.1B | 285M | 105.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 62.1B | 3.9B | 10.6B | 252M | 88.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 49.6B | 722M | 6.8B | 292M | 75.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 47.7B | 3.4B | 7.8B | 243.5M | 71.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 42.7B | 5.7B | 6.9B | 223.5M | 64.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 39B | 4B | 6.3B | 363.5M | 54.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 32B | 2.6B | 6.3B | 266M | 46.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 87.7B | Revenues | 2026-03-02 |
| netIncome | 11.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 11.3B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-03-02 |
| cfo | 17.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-02 |
| capex | 348M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-02 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 123B | Assets | 2026-03-02 |
| equity | 30.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-02 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 30.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-02 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 138M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-03-02 |
| shares | 588.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-02 |
| dividends | 2.9B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-03-02 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |