PulteGroup
PHM stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Homebuilding
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-15. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-15 · 1.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 11.8× · 38.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $174.87 | $190.80 | $207.93 |
| 10.0% | $128.14 | $139.42 | $151.53 |
| 12.0% | $101.10 | $109.70 | $118.92 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.3B | 2.2B | 1.9B | 122.7M | 18B |
| 2024-12-31 | 17.9B | 3.1B | 1.7B | 118.5M | 17.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 16.1B | 2.6B | 2.2B | 92.2M | 16.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 16B | 2.6B | 668.5M | 112.7M | 14.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 13.7B | 1.9B | 1B | 72.8M | 13.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 11B | 1.4B | 1.8B | 58.4M | 12.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 10.2B | 1B | 1.1B | 58.1M | 10.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 10.2B | 1B | 1.4B | 59M | 10.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-04 |
| netIncome | 2.2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.2B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-04 |
| cfo | 1.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-04 |
| capex | 122.7M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-04 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 18B | Assets | 2026-02-04 |
| equity | 13B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 13B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-04 |
| debt | 43.9M | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-04 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-04 |
| shares | 199.5M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-04 |
| dividends | 176.7M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-04 |
| buybacks | 1.2B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-04 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |