Packaging Corporation of America
PKG stock analysis · Materials · Paper & Plastic Packaging Products & Materials
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-01 · -47.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
18 sector peers · median 29.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 27.6× · 21.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $155.79 | $169.98 | $185.24 |
| 10.0% | $114.16 | $124.20 | $134.99 |
| 12.0% | $90.06 | $97.73 | $105.94 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9B | 774.1M | 1.6B | 828.9M | 10.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 8.4B | 805.1M | 1.2B | 669.7M | 8.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 7.8B | 765.2M | 1.3B | 469.7M | 8.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 8.5B | 1B | 1.5B | 824.2M | 8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 7.7B | 841.1M | 1.1B | 605.1M | 7.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 6.7B | 461M | 1B | 421.2M | 7.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 7B | 696.4M | 1.2B | 399.5M | 7.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 7B | 738M | 1.2B | 551.4M | 6.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 774.1M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 768.9M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 1.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 828.9M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 1.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 10.7B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 4.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 4B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 529M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 89.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 449.6M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 153M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |