Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Philip Morris International

PM stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Tobacco

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$180.91HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$282B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-17. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$103.92

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-17 · -42.6% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

18.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-4.8%

26 sector peers · median 23.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

18.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.9× · 35.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

34.8%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

12.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-0.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 12.2B2020-12-31: cfo $9,812,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $602,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $11,967,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $748,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $10,803,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,077,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $9,204,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,321,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $12,217,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $1,444,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $12,233,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $1,569,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$130.35$142.22$154.99
10.0%$95.52$103.92$112.95
12.0%$75.36$81.77$88.65

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3140.6B11.8B12.2B1.6B69.2B
2024-12-3137.9B7.5B12.2B1.4B61.8B
2023-12-3135.2B8.3B9.2B1.3B65.3B
2022-12-3131.8B9.5B10.8B1.1B61.7B
2021-12-3131.4B9.7B12B748M41.3B
2020-12-3128.7B8.6B9.8B602M44.8B
2019-12-3129.8B7.7B10.1B852M42.9B
2018-12-3129.6B8.3B9.5B1.4B39.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue40.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-06
netIncome11.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-06
Parent/common earnings proxy11.3BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-06
cfo12.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-06
capex1.6BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-06
operatingIncome14.9BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-06
assets69.2BAssets2026-02-06
equity-8BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-06
Parent book equity proxy-10BStockholdersEquity2026-02-06
debt48.7BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-06
shortDebt168MShortTermBorrowings2026-02-06
cash4.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-06
shares1.6BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-06
dividends8.6BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-06
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag