PNC Financial Services
PNC stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-14. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 13.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 15.0× · 1.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 23.1B | 7B | 4.4B | — | 573.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 21.6B | 6B | 7.9B | — | 560B |
| 2023-12-31 | 21.5B | 5.6B | 10.1B | — | 561.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 21.1B | 6.1B | 9.1B | — | 557.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 19.2B | 5.7B | 7.2B | — | 557.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 16.9B | 7.6B | 4.7B | — | 466.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 16.8B | 5.4B | 7.4B | — | 410.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 16.2B | 5.3B | 7.8B | — | 382.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 23.1B | Revenues | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 6.6B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 4.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 573.6B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 60.6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 60.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | 57.1B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 39.7B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 396M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 2.6B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | 1.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |