Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Pentair

PNR stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$76.66HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$12.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$70.11

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-03-31 · -8.5% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

7.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

76.4%

12 industry peers · median 33.4×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

25.0×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.9× · -24.2% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

6.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

12.9%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

6.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 814.8M2020-12-31: cfo $573,600,000.002020-12-31: capex $62,200,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $613,200,000.002021-12-31: capex $60,200,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $363,300,000.002022-12-31: capex $85,200,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $619,200,000.002023-12-31: capex $76,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $766,700,000.002024-12-31: capex $74,400,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $814,800,000.002025-12-31: capex $68,800,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$87.94$95.95$104.57
10.0%$64.44$70.11$76.20
12.0%$50.84$55.17$59.81

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-314.2B653.8M814.8M68.8M6.9B
2024-12-314.1B625.4M766.7M74.4M6.4B
2023-12-314.1B622.7M619.2M76M6.6B
2022-12-314.1B480.9M363.3M85.2M6.4B
2021-12-313.8B553M613.2M60.2M4.8B
2020-12-313B358.6M573.6M62.2M4.2B
2019-12-313B355.7M353M58.5M4.1B
2018-12-313B347.4M439.1M48.2M3.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue4.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-24
netIncome653.8MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy653.8MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-24
cfo814.8MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capex68.8MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-24
operatingIncome857.5MOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-24
assets6.9BAssets2026-02-24
equity3.9BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt1.6BLongTermDebt2026-02-24
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash101.6MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-24
shares165.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividends164.3MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-24
buybacks225MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag