Insulet Corporation
PODD stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -45.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 25.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 42.7× · -37.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $103.88 | $113.35 | $123.52 |
| 10.0% | $76.12 | $82.82 | $90.01 |
| 12.0% | $60.06 | $65.17 | $70.65 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 2.7B | 247.1M | 569.3M | 191.6M | 3.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.1B | 418.3M | 430.2M | 124.9M | 3.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 1.7B | 206.3M | 145.7M | 75.6M | 2.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.1B | 4.6M | 119M | 122.9M | 2.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1B | 16.8M | -68.1M | 111.9M | 2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 904.4M | 6.8M | 84M | 129M | 1.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 738.2M | 11.6M | 98.4M | 163.7M | 1.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 563.8M | 3.3M | 35.9M | 157.4M | 928.7M |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 2.7B | Revenues | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 247.1M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 247.1M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 569.3M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 191.6M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 473.8M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 3.2B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | 1.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 1.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 949.2M | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 716.1M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 71.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 59.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |