PPL Corporation
PPL stock analysis · Utilities · Electric Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 23.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.2× · -6.6% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9.2B | 1.2B | 2.6B | 4B | 45.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 8.4B | 888M | 2.3B | 2.8B | 41.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 8.3B | 740M | 1.8B | 2.4B | 39.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 7.8B | 756M | 1.7B | 2.2B | 37.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.8B | -1.5B | 2.3B | 2B | 33.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 5.4B | 1.5B | 2.7B | 2.3B | 48.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5.5B | 1.7B | 2.4B | 2.2B | 45.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 7.8B | 1.8B | 2.8B | 3.2B | 43.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 2.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 4B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 2.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 45.2B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 14.9B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | 18.9B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | 456M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-20 |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 743.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 794M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 401M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuance of treasury stock: 401000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 2122000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -26000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-20 |