Prudential Financial
PRU stock analysis · Financials · Life & Health Insurance
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
69 sector peers · median 17.1×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 10.6× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 60.8B | 3.7B | 6.3B | — | 773.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 70.4B | 2.8B | 8.5B | — | 735.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 54B | 2.5B | 6.5B | — | 721.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 56.9B | -1.7B | 5.2B | — | 689B |
| 2021-12-31 | 71.2B | 8.9B | 9.8B | — | 937.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 57B | -146M | 8.4B | — | 940.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 64.8B | 4.2B | 19.6B | — | 896.6B |
| 2018-12-31 | 63B | 4.1B | 21.7B | — | 815.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 60.8B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 3.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 3.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 6.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 773.7B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 32.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 32.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 19.7B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 353.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 1.9B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 109M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Common Stock reissued for exercise of stock options: 109000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 12 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 20773000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 848000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-12 |