Public Storage
PSA stock analysis · Real Estate · Self-Storage REITs
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-20. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 35.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 35.2× · 24.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4.8B | 1.8B | 3.2B | — | 20.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4.7B | 2.1B | 3.1B | — | 19.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 4.5B | 2.2B | 3.2B | — | 19.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.2B | 4.4B | 3.1B | — | 17.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.4B | 2B | 2.5B | — | 17.4B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.9B | 1.4B | 2B | — | 11.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.9B | 1.5B | 2.1B | 187.3M | 11.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.8B | 1.7B | 2.1B | 141M | 10.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.8B | Revenues | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 1.8B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 3.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 20.2B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 9.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 9.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 10.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 318.1M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 175.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 0 | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |