Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

PTC Inc.

PTC stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software

FY 2025-09-30ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$113.61HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$12.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$117.52

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 3.4% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

4.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

131.0%

13 industry peers · median 39.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

37.5×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 17.1× · -54.3% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

6.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

17.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

83/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.1%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

9.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 867.7M2020-09-30: cfo $233,808,000.002020-09-30: capex $20,196,000.0020202021-09-30: cfo $368,809,000.002021-09-30: capex $24,713,000.0020212022-09-30: cfo $435,326,000.002022-09-30: capex $19,496,000.0020222023-09-30: cfo $610,861,000.002023-09-30: capex $23,814,000.0020232024-09-30: cfo $749,984,000.002024-09-30: capex $14,378,000.0020242025-09-30: cfo $867,696,000.002025-09-30: capex $11,008,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$147.41$160.84$175.27
10.0%$108.02$117.52$127.73
12.0%$85.22$92.47$100.25

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-09-302.7B734M867.7M11M6.6B
2024-09-302.3B376.3M750M14.4M6.4B
2023-09-302.1B245.5M610.9M23.8M6.3B
2022-09-301.9B313.1M435.3M19.5M4.7B
2021-09-301.8B476.9M368.8M24.7M4.5B
2020-09-301.5B130.7M233.8M20.2M3.4B
2019-09-301.3B-27.5M285.1M64.4M2.7B
2018-09-301.2B52M247.8M36M2.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue2.7BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2025-11-21
netIncome734MNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-11-21
Parent/common earnings proxy734MNetIncomeLoss2025-11-21
cfo867.7MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-11-21
capex11MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2025-11-21
operatingIncome982.4MOperatingIncomeLoss2025-11-21
assets6.6BAssets2025-11-21
equity3.8BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2025-11-21
Parent book equity proxy3.8BStockholdersEquity2025-11-21
debt1.2BLongTermDebt2025-11-21
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash184.4MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-11-21
shares120.8MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-11-21
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks300MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-11-21
issuance26.1MProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2025-11-21