PayPal
PYPL stock analysis · Financials · Transaction & Payment Processing Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
8 industry peers · median 25.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 7.3× · -63.5% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 33.2B | 5.2B | 6.4B | 852M | 80.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 31.8B | 4.1B | 7.5B | 683M | 78.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 29.8B | 4.2B | 4.8B | 623M | 82.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 27.5B | 2.4B | 5.8B | 706M | 78.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 25.4B | 4.2B | 5.8B | 908M | 75.8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 21.5B | 4.2B | 6.2B | 866M | 70.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 17.8B | 2.5B | 4.1B | 704M | 51.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 15.5B | 2.1B | 5.5B | 823M | 43.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 33.2B | Revenues | 2026-02-03 |
| netIncome | 5.2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-03 |
| cfo | 6.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-03 |
| capex | 852M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-03 |
| operatingIncome | 6.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-03 |
| assets | 80.2B | Assets | 2026-02-03 |
| equity | 20.3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-03 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 20.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-03 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-03 |
| shares | 968M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-03 |
| dividends | 130M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-03 |
| buybacks | 6.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |
| issuance | 117M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-03 |