Royal Caribbean Group
RCL stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Hotels, Resorts & Cruise Lines
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-27 · -78.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.0× · -14.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $87.80 | $95.80 | $104.39 |
| 10.0% | $64.34 | $70.00 | $76.08 |
| 12.0% | $50.76 | $55.08 | $59.71 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 17.9B | 4.3B | 6.5B | 5.2B | 41.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 16.5B | 2.9B | 5.3B | 3.3B | 37.1B |
| 2023-12-31 | 13.9B | 1.7B | 4.5B | 3.9B | 35.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 8.8B | -2.2B | 481M | 2.7B | 33.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.5B | -5.3B | -1.9B | 2.2B | 32.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.2B | -5.8B | -3.7B | 2B | 32.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11B | 1.9B | 3.7B | 3B | 30.3B |
| 2018-12-31 | 9.5B | 1.8B | 3.5B | 3.7B | 27.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 4.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.3B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 6.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 5.2B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | 4.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| assets | 41.6B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 10.2B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | 21.3B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 825M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 274M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | 824M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-11 |
| buybacks | 1.2B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |