Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Regency Centers

REG stock analysis · Real Estate · Retail REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$79.74HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$14.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

26.2%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

32.3×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 28.4× · -12.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

4.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

2.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 827.7M2020-12-31: cfo $499,118,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $659,388,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $655,815,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $719,591,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $790,198,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $827,692,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-311.6B541M827.7M13B
2024-12-311.5B409.8M790.2M12.4B
2023-12-311.3B370.9M719.6M12.4B
2022-12-311.2B488M655.8M10.9B
2021-12-311.2B366.3M659.4M10.8B
2020-12-311B47.3M499.1M10.9B
2019-12-311.1B243.3M621.3M11.1B
2018-12-311.1B252.3M610.3M10.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue1.6BRevenues2026-02-13
netIncome541MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent/common earnings proxy513.8MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-13
cfo827.7MNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-13
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncome1.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-13
assets13BAssets2026-02-13
equity7.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-13
Parent book equity proxy6.9BStockholdersEquity2026-02-13
debt4.7BLongTermDebt2026-02-13
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash120.7MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-13
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividends511.6MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-13
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuance98.2MProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-02-13