Raymond James Financial
RJF stock analysis · Financials · Investment Banking & Brokerage
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
69 sector peers · median 17.1×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.7× · -7.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 15.9B | 2.1B | 2.4B | 188M | 88.2B |
| 2024-09-30 | 14.9B | 2.1B | 2.2B | 205M | 83B |
| 2023-09-30 | 13B | 1.7B | -3.5B | 173M | 78.4B |
| 2022-09-30 | 11.3B | 1.5B | 72M | 91M | 81B |
| 2021-09-30 | 9.9B | 1.4B | 6.6B | 74M | 61.9B |
| 2020-09-30 | 8.2B | 818M | 4.1B | 124M | 47.5B |
| 2019-09-30 | 8B | 1B | 577M | 138M | 38.8B |
| 2018-09-30 | 7.5B | 850.9M | 884M | 134M | 37.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 15.9B | Revenues | 2025-11-25 |
| netIncome | 2.1B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-11-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.1B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2025-11-25 |
| cfo | 2.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-25 |
| capex | 188M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-25 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 88.2B | Assets | 2025-11-25 |
| equity | 12.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 12.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-25 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 11.4B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-25 |
| shares | 206.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-25 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 31M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-09-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Exercise of stock options and employee stock purchases: 31000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 10 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 2361000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -6000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-11-25 |