Roper Technologies
ROP stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Equipment & Instruments
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 13.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 44.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.8× · -28.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $480.20 | $523.94 | $570.98 |
| 10.0% | $351.88 | $382.85 | $416.09 |
| 12.0% | $277.61 | $301.23 | $326.56 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 7.9B | 1.5B | 2.5B | 47.4M | 34.6B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7B | 1.5B | 2.4B | 66M | 31.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 6.2B | 1.4B | 2B | 68M | 28.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.4B | 4.5B | 734.6M | — | 27B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4.8B | 1.2B | 2B | — | 23.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4B | 949.7M | 1.5B | — | 24B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.7B | 1.8B | 1.5B | — | 18.1B |
| 2018-12-31 | 5.2B | 944.4M | 1.4B | 49.1M | 15.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-24 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| cfo | 2.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-24 |
| capex | 47.4M | PaymentsToAcquireOtherProductiveAssets Reviewed 2023–2025 consolidated cash-flow statement capital expenditures. Capitalized software expenditures and business acquisitions are separate and excluded from this PP&E proxy. | 2026-02-24 |
| operatingIncome | 2.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-24 |
| assets | 34.6B | Assets | 2026-02-24 |
| equity | 19.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 19.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-24 |
| debt | 9.4B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-24 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 297.4M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-24 |
| shares | 108.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-24 |
| dividends | 355M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-24 |
| buybacks | 500M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-24 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |