Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Republic Services

RSG stock analysis · Industrials · Environmental & Facilities Services

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$213.08HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$65.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$118.93

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -44.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

19.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

3.4%

76 sector peers · median 31.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

32.1×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 30.6× · -4.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

10.5%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

56/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

6.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-6.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.3B2020-12-31: cfo $2,471,600,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,194,600,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,786,700,000.002021-12-31: capex $1,316,300,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,190,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,454,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,618,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,631,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,936,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $1,855,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $4,296,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $1,887,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$149.17$162.76$177.37
10.0%$109.31$118.93$129.25
12.0%$86.24$93.57$101.44

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3116.6B2.1B4.3B1.9B34.4B
2024-12-3116B2B3.9B1.9B32.4B
2023-12-3115B1.7B3.6B1.6B31.4B
2022-12-3113.5B1.5B3.2B1.5B29.1B
2021-12-3111.3B1.3B2.8B1.3B25B
2020-12-3110.2B969.6M2.5B1.2B23.4B
2019-12-3110.3B1.1B2.4B1.2B22.7B
2018-12-3110B1B2.2B1.1B21.6B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue16.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-18
netIncome2.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent/common earnings proxy2.1BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-18
cfo4.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-18
capex1.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-18
operatingIncome3.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-18
assets34.4BAssets2026-02-18
equity12BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-18
Parent book equity proxy12BStockholdersEquity2026-02-18
debt13.6BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-18
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash76MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-18
shares312.2MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-18
dividends738MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-18
buybacks870MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-18
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag