Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

SBA Communications

SBAC stock analysis · Real Estate · Telecom Tower REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$176.46HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$18.7B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

101.8%

26 sector peers · median 35.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

59.4×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 17.8× · -70.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

1.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-225.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.5B2020-12-31: cfo $1,126,033,000.002020-12-31: capex $128,566,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,189,896,000.002021-12-31: capex $133,694,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,285,700,000.002022-12-31: capex $214,443,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,544,393,000.002023-12-31: capex $236,698,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,334,866,000.002024-12-31: capex $228,149,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,291,328,000.002025-12-31: capex $224,819,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31244.5M1.1B1.3B224.8M11.6B
2024-12-31152.9M748.7M1.3B228.1M11.4B
2023-12-31194.6M497.4M1.5B236.7M10.2B
2022-12-31296.9M459.8M1.3B214.4M10.6B
2021-12-31204.7M237.6M1.2B133.7M9.8B
2020-12-31128.7M24M1.1B128.6M9.2B
2019-12-31153.8M147.3M970M154.2M9.8B
2018-12-31125.3M47.5M850.6M149.8M7.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue244.5MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-27
netIncome1.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent/common earnings proxy1.1BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-27
cfo1.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-27
capex224.8MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-27
operatingIncome1.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-27
assets11.6BAssets2026-02-27
equity-4.9BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-27
Parent book equity proxy-4.9BStockholdersEquity2026-02-27
debt12.9BLongTermDebt2026-02-27
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash264.6MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-27
shares107.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-27
dividends479MPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-27
buybacks497.8MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-27
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag