Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Charles Schwab Corporation

SCHW stock analysis · Financials · Investment Banking & Brokerage

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$92.27HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$160.5B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-10.8%

69 sector peers · median 17.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

2.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

5.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 19.6B2020-12-31: cfo $6,852,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $631,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,118,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $916,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,057,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $971,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $19,587,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $700,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,670,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $620,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $9,311,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $548,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3123.9B8.9B9.3B548M491B
2024-12-3119.6B5.9B2.7B620M479.8B
2023-12-3118.8B5.1B19.6B700M493.2B
2022-12-3120.8B7.2B2.1B971M551.8B
2021-12-3118.5B5.9B2.1B916M667.3B
2020-12-3111.7B3.3B6.9B631M549B
2019-12-3110.7B3.7B9.3B708M294B
2018-12-3110.1B3.5B12.5B570M296.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue23.9BRevenues2026-02-25
netIncome8.9BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy8.4BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-25
cfo9.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex548MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-25
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets491BAssets2026-02-25
equity49.4BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy49.4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debt22.2BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-25
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash46BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares1.8BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividends2.3BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-25
buybacks7.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-25
issuance156MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 156000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 12 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -29702000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -101000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-25