J.M. Smucker Company (The)
SJM stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Packaged Foods & Meats
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-02. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-02 · 46.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
4 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $206.51 | $225.32 | $245.55 |
| 10.0% | $151.33 | $164.64 | $178.94 |
| 12.0% | $119.39 | $129.54 | $140.44 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-30 | 9.1B | -138.7M | 1.5B | 317.4M | 16.2B |
| 2025-04-30 | 8.7B | -1.2B | 1.2B | 393.8M | 17.6B |
| 2024-04-30 | 8.2B | 744M | 1.2B | 586.5M | 20.3B |
| 2023-04-30 | 8.5B | -91.3M | 1.2B | 477.4M | 15B |
| 2022-04-30 | 8B | 631.7M | 1.1B | 417.5M | 16.1B |
| 2021-04-30 | 8B | 876.3M | 1.6B | 306.7M | 16.3B |
| 2020-04-30 | 7.8B | 779.5M | 1.3B | 269.3M | 17B |
| 2019-04-30 | 7.8B | 514.4M | 1.1B | 359.8M | 16.7B |
| 2018-04-30 | 7.4B | 1.3B | 1.2B | 321.9M | 15.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-06-09 |
| netIncome | -138.7M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-09 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -138.7M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-06-09 |
| cfo | 1.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-06-09 |
| capex | 317.4M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-06-09 |
| operatingIncome | 360.2M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-06-09 |
| assets | 16.2B | Assets | 2026-06-09 |
| equity | 5.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-09 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-06-09 |
| debt | 6.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-06-09 |
| shortDebt | 420.9M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-06-09 |
| cash | 58.6M | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-06-09 |
| shares | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| dividends | 464.7M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-06-09 |
| buybacks | 5.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-06-09 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |