Supermicro
SMCI stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 20.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 42.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $44.44 | $48.49 | $52.84 |
| 10.0% | $32.56 | $35.43 | $38.51 |
| 12.0% | $25.69 | $27.88 | $30.22 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 39.1B | 2.2B | -6.8B | 162M | 29.9B |
| 2025-06-30 | 22B | 1B | 1.7B | 127.2M | 14B |
| 2024-06-30 | 15B | 1.2B | -2.5B | 124.3M | 9.8B |
| 2023-06-30 | 7.1B | 640M | 663.6M | 36.8M | 3.7B |
| 2022-06-30 | 5.2B | 285.2M | -440.8M | 45.2M | 3.2B |
| 2021-06-30 | 3.6B | 111.9M | 123M | 58M | 2.2B |
| 2020-06-30 | 3.3B | 84.3M | -30.3M | 44.3M | 1.9B |
| 2019-06-30 | 3.5B | 71.9M | 262.6M | 24.8M | 1.7B |
| 2018-06-30 | 3.4B | 46.2M | 84.3M | 24.8M | 1.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 22B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-08-31 |
| netIncome | 1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-31 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-08-31 |
| cfo | 1.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-08-31 |
| capex | 127.2M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-31 |
| operatingIncome | 1.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-08-31 |
| assets | 14B | Assets | 2026-08-31 |
| equity | 6.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-31 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 6.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-08-31 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 5.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-08-31 |
| shares | 628.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-31 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-06-30. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-08-31 |
| buybacks | 200M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfEquity | 2026-08-31 |
| issuance | 0 | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-08-31 |