Snap-on
SNA stock analysis · Industrials · Industrial Machinery & Supplies & Components
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-17. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-17 · -26.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 33.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.5× · 19.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $369.86 | $403.55 | $439.78 |
| 10.0% | $271.03 | $294.88 | $320.48 |
| 12.0% | $213.82 | $232.02 | $251.53 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-03 | 4.7B | 1B | 1.1B | 76M | 8.4B |
| 2024-12-28 | 4.7B | 1.1B | 1.2B | 83.5M | 7.9B |
| 2023-12-30 | 4.7B | 1B | 1.2B | 95M | 7.5B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.5B | 933.9M | 675.2M | 84.2M | 7B |
| 2022-01-01 | 4.2B | 841.4M | 966.6M | 70.1M | 6.8B |
| 2021-01-02 | 3.6B | 646.4M | 1B | 65.6M | 6.6B |
| 2019-12-28 | 3.7B | 711.2M | 674.6M | 99.4M | 5.7B |
| 2018-12-29 | 3.7B | 696.2M | 764.5M | 90.9M | 5.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 76M | PaymentsForCapitalImprovements | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 1.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 8.4B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 1.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.6B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 53M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 462.2M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 328.6M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 73.9M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2026-01-03 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock purchase plans and stock option exercises: 73900000 USD [sna:ProceedsFromStockPlansAndStockOptionsExercised]. All 5 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -749900000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -36300000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-12 |