Synopsys
SNPS stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-22. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-22 · -76.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 36.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 64.1× · 0.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $134.23 | $146.46 | $159.61 |
| 10.0% | $98.36 | $107.02 | $116.31 |
| 12.0% | $77.60 | $84.20 | $91.28 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | 7.1B | 1.3B | 1.5B | 169.5M | 48.2B |
| 2024-10-31 | 6.1B | 2.2B | 1.4B | 139.5M | 13.1B |
| 2023-10-31 | 5.3B | 1.2B | 1.7B | 189.6M | 10.3B |
| 2022-10-31 | 4.6B | 978.4M | 1.7B | 136.6M | 9.4B |
| 2021-10-31 | 4.2B | 756.4M | 1.5B | 93.8M | 8.8B |
| 2020-10-31 | 3.7B | 663.4M | 991.3M | 154.7M | 8B |
| 2019-10-31 | 3.4B | 532.4M | 800.5M | 198.1M | 6.4B |
| 2018-10-31 | 3.1B | 432.5M | 424.4M | 99M | 6.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-12-22 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-22 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-12-22 |
| cfo | 1.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-12-22 |
| capex | 169.5M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-12-22 |
| operatingIncome | 914.9M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-12-22 |
| assets | 48.2B | Assets | 2025-12-22 |
| equity | 28.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-22 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 28.3B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-12-22 |
| debt | 13.5B | LongTermDebt | 2025-12-22 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-12-22 |
| shares | 165.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-12-22 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-12-22 |
| issuance | 228.4M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-10-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuances of common stock: 228418000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 9 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 13355757000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -2863000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-12-22 |