Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Simon Property Group

SPG stock analysis · Real Estate · Retail REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$223.65HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
Needs share-count review

Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.

Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

25.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.1B2020-12-31: cfo $2,326,698,000.002020-12-31: capex $484,119,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $3,637,402,000.002021-12-31: capex $527,935,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,766,604,000.002022-12-31: capex $650,024,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,930,793,000.002023-12-31: capex $793,283,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,814,655,000.002024-12-31: capex $755,584,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $4,136,551,000.002025-12-31: capex $934,346,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-316.4B5.4B4.1B934.3M40.6B
2024-12-316B2.7B3.8B755.6M32.4B
2023-12-315.7B2.6B3.9B793.3M34.3B
2022-12-315.3B2.5B3.8B650M33B
2021-12-315.1B2.6B3.6B527.9M33.8B
2020-12-314.6B1.3B2.3B484.1M34.8B
2019-12-315.8B2.4B3.8B876M31.2B
2018-12-315.6B2.8B3.8B781.9M30.7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue6.4BRevenues2026-02-25
netIncome5.4BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy4.6BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-25
cfo4.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capex934.3MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-25
operatingIncome3.2BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-25
assets40.6BAssets2026-02-25
equity6.5BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy5.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debt28.4BLongTermDebt2026-02-25
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash823.1MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-25
shares326.4MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-25
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks226.8MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-25
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag