Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Seagate Technology

STX stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals

FY 2025-06-27ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$965.00HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$216.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$55.41

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-27 · -94.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

93.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-79.1%

6 industry peers · median 30.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

40.0×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 147.3× · 267.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

0.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

46.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

4.9%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

16.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.7B2021-07-02: cfo $1,626,000,000.002021-07-02: capex $498,000,000.0020212022-07-01: cfo $1,657,000,000.002022-07-01: capex $381,000,000.0020222023-06-30: cfo $942,000,000.002023-06-30: capex $316,000,000.0020232024-06-28: cfo $918,000,000.002024-06-28: capex $254,000,000.0020242025-06-27: cfo $1,083,000,000.002025-06-27: capex $265,000,000.0020252026-07-03: cfo $3,674,000,000.002026-07-03: capex $569,000,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$69.50$75.83$82.64
10.0%$50.93$55.41$60.22
12.0%$40.18$43.60$47.26

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-07-0312.2B3.2B3.7B569M10B
2025-06-279.1B1.5B1.1B265M8B
2024-06-286.6B335M918M254M7.7B
2023-06-307.4B-529M942M316M7.6B
2022-07-0111.7B1.6B1.7B381M8.9B
2021-07-0210.7B1.3B1.6B498M8.7B
2020-07-0310.5B1B1.7B585M8.9B
2019-06-2810.4B2B1.8B602M8.9B
2018-06-2911.2B1.2B2.1B366M9.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue9.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-08-04
netIncome1.5BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-04
Parent/common earnings proxy1.5BNetIncomeLoss2026-08-04
cfo1.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-08-04
capex265MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-08-04
operatingIncome1.9BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-08-04
assets8BAssets2026-08-04
equity-453MStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-04
Parent book equity proxy-453MStockholdersEquity2026-08-04
debt5BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-08-04
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash891MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-08-04
shares217MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-08-04
dividends600MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-08-04
buybacks0PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-08-04
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag