Constellation Brands
STZ stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Distillers & Vintners
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.
DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-28 | 9.1B | 1.7B | 2.7B | 875M | 21.9B |
| 2025-02-28 | 10.2B | -81.4M | 3.2B | 1.2B | 21.7B |
| 2024-02-29 | 10B | 1.7B | 2.8B | 1.3B | 25.7B |
| 2023-02-28 | 9.5B | -71M | 2.8B | 1B | 24.7B |
| 2022-02-28 | 8.8B | -40.4M | 2.7B | 1B | 25.9B |
| 2021-02-28 | 8.6B | 2B | 2.8B | 864.6M | 27.1B |
| 2020-02-29 | 8.3B | -11.8M | 2.6B | 726.5M | 27.3B |
| 2019-02-28 | 8.1B | 3.4B | 2.2B | 886.3M | 29.2B |
| 2018-02-28 | 7.6B | 2.3B | 1.9B | 1.1B | 20.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-04-22 |
| netIncome | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-04-22 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-04-22 |
| cfo | 2.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-04-22 |
| capex | 875M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-04-22 |
| operatingIncome | 2.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-04-22 |
| assets | 21.9B | Assets | 2026-04-22 |
| equity | 8.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-04-22 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 8.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-04-22 |
| debt | 10.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-04-22 |
| shortDebt | 272M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-04-22 |
| cash | 102.4M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-04-22 |
| shares | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| dividends | 715.7M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-04-22 |
| buybacks | 924.1M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-04-22 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |