Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Sysco

SYY stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Food Distributors

FY 2025-06-28ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$83.58HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$40B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-10. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$50.95

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-10 · -39.0% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

17.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

14.1%

26 sector peers · median 24.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

21.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.9× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

4.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

17.9%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

35/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.6%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

0.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3B2021-07-03: cfo $1,903,842,000.002021-07-03: capex $470,676,000.0020212022-07-02: cfo $1,791,000,000.002022-07-02: capex $633,000,000.0020222023-07-01: cfo $2,868,000,000.002023-07-01: capex $793,000,000.0020232024-06-29: cfo $2,989,000,000.002024-06-29: capex $832,000,000.0020242025-06-28: cfo $2,510,000,000.002025-06-28: capex $906,000,000.0020252026-06-27: cfo $2,638,000,000.002026-06-27: capex $700,000,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$63.90$69.72$75.98
10.0%$46.83$50.95$55.37
12.0%$36.94$40.09$43.46

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-06-2784.6B1.8B2.6B700M28.4B
2025-06-2881.4B1.8B2.5B906M26.8B
2024-06-2978.8B2B3B832M24.9B
2023-07-0176.3B1.8B2.9B793M22.8B
2022-07-0268.6B1.4B1.8B633M22.1B
2021-07-0351.3B524.2M1.9B470.7M21.4B
2020-06-2752.9B215.5M1.6B720.4M22.6B
2019-06-2960.1B2.4B692.4M18B
2018-06-3058.7B2.2B687.8M18.1B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue81.4BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-08-21
netIncome1.8BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-21
Parent/common earnings proxy1.8BNetIncomeLoss2026-08-21
cfo2.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-08-21
capex906MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-08-21
operatingIncome3.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-08-21
assets26.8BAssets2026-08-21
equity1.8BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-21
Parent book equity proxy1.8BStockholdersEquity2026-08-21
debt13.3BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations2026-08-21
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-08-21
shares489.8MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-08-21
dividends1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-08-21
buybacks1.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-08-21
issuance110MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-06-28 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock option exercises: 110000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1412000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -12000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-08-21