AT&T
T stock analysis · Communication Services · Integrated Telecommunication Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-22. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-22 · 105.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 16.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 6.6× · -42.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $53.31 | $58.16 | $63.38 |
| 10.0% | $39.06 | $42.50 | $46.19 |
| 12.0% | $30.82 | $33.44 | $36.25 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 125.6B | 23.4B | 40.3B | 20.8B | 420.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 122.3B | 12.3B | 38.8B | 20.3B | 394.8B |
| 2023-12-31 | 122.4B | 15.6B | 38.3B | 17.9B | 407.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 120.7B | -7.1B | 35.8B | 19.6B | 402.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 134B | 21.5B | 42B | 15.5B | 551.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 143.1B | -3.8B | 43.1B | 14.7B | 525.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 181.2B | 15B | 48.7B | 19.6B | 551.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 170.8B | 20B | 43.6B | 21.3B | 531.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 125.6B | Revenues | 2026-02-09 |
| netIncome | 23.4B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-09 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 21.9B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-09 |
| cfo | 40.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-09 |
| capex | 20.8B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-09 |
| operatingIncome | 24.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-09 |
| assets | 420.2B | Assets | 2026-02-09 |
| equity | 126.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-09 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 110.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest − MinorityInterest Parent stockholders' equity derived by removing explicitly reported noncontrolling interests; preferred equity may remain included. | 2026-02-09 |
| debt | 136.1B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-09 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 18.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-09 |
| shares | 7.2B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-09 |
| dividends | 8.2B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-09 |
| buybacks | 4.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-09 |
| issuance | 21M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Issuance of treasury stock: 21000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromSaleOfTreasuryStock]. All 14 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -6386000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -1126000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-09 |