TransDigm Group
TDG stock analysis · Industrials · Aerospace & Defense
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · -63.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
11 industry peers · median 33.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 35.9× · -13.6% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $618.52 | $674.87 | $735.45 |
| 10.0% | $453.25 | $493.13 | $535.95 |
| 12.0% | $357.58 | $388.01 | $420.63 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 8.8B | 2.1B | 2B | 222M | 22.9B |
| 2024-09-30 | 7.9B | 1.7B | 2B | 165M | 25.6B |
| 2023-09-30 | 6.6B | 1.3B | 1.4B | 139M | 20B |
| 2022-09-30 | 5.4B | 867M | 948M | 119M | 18.1B |
| 2021-09-30 | 4.8B | 681M | 913M | 105M | 19.3B |
| 2020-09-30 | 5.1B | 700M | 1.2B | 105M | 18.4B |
| 2019-09-30 | 5.2B | 892M | 1B | 102M | 16.3B |
| 2018-09-30 | 3.8B | 957M | 1B | 73M | 12.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.8B | Revenues | 2025-11-12 |
| netIncome | 2.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-12 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-12 |
| capex | 222M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-12 |
| operatingIncome | 4.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-12 |
| assets | 22.9B | Assets | 2025-11-12 |
| equity | -9.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -9.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-12 |
| debt | 29.3B | LongTermDebt | 2025-11-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-12 |
| shares | 58.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-12 |
| dividends | 159M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-12 |
| buybacks | 500M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-11-12 |
| issuance | 166M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-09-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 166000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 11 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -4900000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -10000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2025-11-12 |