Teledyne Technologies
TDY stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Equipment & Instruments
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-28 · -47.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 44.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.5× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $441.38 | $481.60 | $524.83 |
| 10.0% | $323.44 | $351.90 | $382.46 |
| 12.0% | $255.17 | $276.89 | $300.17 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-28 | 6.1B | 895.7M | 1.2B | 117.3M | 15.3B |
| 2024-12-29 | 5.7B | 820.7M | 1.2B | 83.7M | 14.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.6B | 886.6M | 836.1M | 114.9M | 14.5B |
| 2023-01-01 | 5.5B | 788.9M | 486.8M | 92.6M | 14.4B |
| 2022-01-02 | 4.6B | 445.3M | 824.6M | 101.6M | 14.4B |
| 2021-01-03 | 3.1B | 401.9M | 618.9M | 71.4M | 5.1B |
| 2019-12-29 | 3.2B | 402.3M | 482.1M | 88.4M | 4.6B |
| 2018-12-30 | 2.9B | 333.8M | 446.9M | 86.8M | 3.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 895.7M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 894.8M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 1.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 117.3M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 1.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 15.3B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 10.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 352.4M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 47.4M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 402.9M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | 48.8M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-28 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 48800000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -555200000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -10100000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-20 |