Bio-Techne
TECH stock analysis · Health Care · Life Sciences Tools & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -64.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 29.1×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 150.3× · 56.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $31.31 | $34.16 | $37.23 |
| 10.0% | $22.94 | $24.96 | $27.13 |
| 12.0% | $18.10 | $19.64 | $21.29 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 1.2B | 181.9M | 292.1M | 28.9M | 2.6B |
| 2025-06-30 | 1.2B | 73.4M | 287.6M | 31M | 2.6B |
| 2024-06-30 | 1.2B | 168.1M | 299M | 62.9M | 2.7B |
| 2023-06-30 | 1.1B | 285.4M | 254.4M | 38.2M | 2.6B |
| 2022-06-30 | 1.1B | 263.1M | 325.3M | 44.9M | 2.3B |
| 2021-06-30 | 931M | 139.6M | 352.2M | 44.3M | 2.3B |
| 2020-06-30 | 738.7M | 229.3M | 205.2M | 51.7M | 2B |
| 2019-06-30 | 714M | 96.1M | 181.6M | 25.4M | 1.9B |
| 2018-06-30 | 643M | 126.2M | 170.4M | 20.9M | 1.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 1.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-08-24 |
| netIncome | 73.4M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-24 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 73.4M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-08-24 |
| cfo | 287.6M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-08-24 |
| capex | 31M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-24 |
| operatingIncome | 102.3M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-08-24 |
| assets | 2.6B | Assets | 2026-08-24 |
| equity | 1.9B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-08-24 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 1.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-08-24 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 162.2M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-08-24 |
| shares | 159.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-24 |
| dividends | 50.4M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-08-24 |
| buybacks | 275.7M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-08-24 |
| issuance | 51.7M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-06-30 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock option exercises : 51739000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -253905000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-08-24 |