Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

TE Connectivity

TEL stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Manufacturing Services

FY 2025-09-26ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$201.61HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$58.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-20. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Reviewed debt balance

Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 852000000 plus noncurrent debt 4842000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$166.67

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-20 · -17.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

9.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

39.7%

65 sector peers · median 44.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

31.9×

3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 31.9× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

15.7%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

9.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-9.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

4.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.1B2020-09-25: cfo $1,992,000,000.002020-09-25: capex $560,000,000.0020202021-09-24: cfo $2,676,000,000.002021-09-24: capex $690,000,000.0020212022-09-30: cfo $2,468,000,000.002022-09-30: capex $768,000,000.0020222023-09-29: cfo $3,132,000,000.002023-09-29: capex $732,000,000.0020232024-09-27: cfo $3,477,000,000.002024-09-27: capex $680,000,000.0020242025-09-26: cfo $4,139,000,000.002025-09-26: capex $936,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$209.05$228.09$248.56
10.0%$153.19$166.67$181.14
12.0%$120.85$131.14$142.16

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-09-2617.3B1.8B4.1B936M25.1B
2024-09-2715.8B3.2B3.5B680M22.9B
2023-09-2916B1.9B3.1B732M21.7B
2022-09-3016.3B2.4B2.5B768M20.8B
2021-09-2414.9B2.3B2.7B690M21.5B
2020-09-2512.2B-241M2B560M19.2B
2019-09-2713.4B1.8B2.4B749M19.7B
2018-09-2814B2.6B2.5B935M20.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue17.3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2025-11-10
netIncome1.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-11-10
Parent/common earnings proxy1.8BNetIncomeLoss2025-11-10
cfo4.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2025-11-10
capex936MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2025-11-10
operatingIncome3.2BOperatingIncomeLoss2025-11-10
assets25.1BAssets2025-11-10
equity12.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2025-11-10
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt5.7BReviewed manual correction
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 852000000 plus noncurrent debt 4842000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period.
2025-11-10
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2025-11-10
shares299MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2025-11-10
dividends803MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2025-11-10
buybacks1.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2025-11-10
issuance182MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-09-26 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of share options ​: 182000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -629000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -57000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2025-11-10