Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Truist Financial

TFC stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$49.82HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$60.9B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

12.5%

5 industry peers · median 13.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

13.1×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.2× · -6.4% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

3.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 11.1B2020-12-31: cfo $7,437,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $815,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $7,892,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $442,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $11,081,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $564,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $8,631,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,164,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $5,739,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-315.3B5.7B547.5B
2024-12-314.8B2.2B531.2B
2023-12-31-1B8.6B535.3B
2022-12-316.3B11.1B564M555.3B
2021-12-316.4B7.9B442M541.2B
2020-12-314.5B7.4B815M509.2B
2019-12-313.2B1.5B224M473.1B
2018-12-313.3B4.3B363M225.7B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenueNot reported under a supported tag
netIncome5.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent/common earnings proxy5BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-24
cfo5.7BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-24
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets547.5BAssets2026-02-24
equity65.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-24
Parent book equity proxy65.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-24
debt42BLongTermDebt2026-02-24
shortDebt27.8BShortTermBorrowings2026-02-24
cash36.4BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-24
shares1.3BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-24
dividends2.7BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-24
buybacks2.5BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-24
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag