Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Target Corporation

TGT stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Consumer Staples Merchandise Retail

FY 2026-01-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$130.61HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$59.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-22. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$94.80

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-22 · -27.4% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

12.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

55.8%

26 sector peers · median 24.9×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

16.0×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.0× · 0.0% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

4.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

16.5%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

69/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

3.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.9%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-0.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 10.5B2021-01-30: cfo $10,525,000,000.002021-01-30: capex $2,649,000,000.0020212022-01-29: cfo $8,625,000,000.002022-01-29: capex $3,544,000,000.0020222023-01-28: cfo $4,018,000,000.002023-01-28: capex $5,528,000,000.0020232024-02-03: cfo $8,621,000,000.002024-02-03: capex $4,806,000,000.0020242025-02-01: cfo $7,367,000,000.002025-02-01: capex $2,891,000,000.0020252026-01-31: cfo $6,562,000,000.002026-01-31: capex $3,727,000,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$118.91$129.75$141.39
10.0%$87.14$94.80$103.04
12.0%$68.75$74.59$80.87

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-01-31104.8B3.7B6.6B3.7B59.5B
2025-02-01106.6B4.1B7.4B2.9B57.8B
2024-02-03107.4B4.1B8.6B4.8B55.4B
2023-01-28109.1B2.8B4B5.5B53.3B
2022-01-29106B6.9B8.6B3.5B53.8B
2021-01-3093.6B4.4B10.5B2.6B51.2B
2020-02-0178.1B7.1B3B42.8B
2019-02-0275.4B6B3.5B41.3B
2018-02-0372.7B6.9B2.5B40.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue104.8BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-03-11
netIncome3.7BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-03-11
Parent/common earnings proxy3.7BNetIncomeLoss2026-03-11
cfo6.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-03-11
capex3.7BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-03-11
operatingIncome5.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-03-11
assets59.5BAssets2026-03-11
equity16.2BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-03-11
Parent book equity proxy16.2BStockholdersEquity2026-03-11
debt14.4BLongTermDebt2026-03-11
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash5.5BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-03-11
shares455.6MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-03-11
dividends2.1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-03-11
buybacks408MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-03-11
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag