Thermo Fisher Scientific
TMO stock analysis · Health Care · Life Sciences Tools & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-27 · -48.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 33.2×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 27.7× · -16.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $324.24 | $353.78 | $385.53 |
| 10.0% | $237.60 | $258.51 | $280.95 |
| 12.0% | $187.45 | $203.40 | $220.50 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 44.6B | 6.7B | 7.8B | 1.5B | 110.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 42.9B | 6.3B | 8.7B | 1.4B | 97.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 42.9B | 6B | 8.4B | 1.5B | 98.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 44.9B | 7B | 9.2B | 2.2B | 97.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 39.2B | 7.7B | 9.3B | 2.5B | 95.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 32.2B | 6.4B | 8.3B | 1.5B | 69.1B |
| 2019-12-31 | 25.5B | 3.7B | 5B | 926M | 58.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 24.4B | — | 4.5B | 758M | 56.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 44.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 6.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 6.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 7.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 1.5B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | 7.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 110.3B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 53.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 53.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 39.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 9.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 378M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 636M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | 3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |